Nominations Open for Subex Excellence Awards

The Subex Excellence Awards recognizes operators who have innovated in the field of risk management and individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to our community. Nominations are currently open. The deadline to submit nominations is 20th September 2016. Anyone can make a nomination; the relevant form is here.

The awards will be presented at the Subex User Conference which will be held in Jaipur, India, from the 25th to 27th October.

This is the second year of issuing the awards. Last year the operator award was won by Airtel, whilst the individual contributor award went to Amit Agrawal. Amit is pictured at the 2015 conference (standing in the center) receiving his award from Subex COO Vinod Kumar (right).

Eric Priezkalns
Eric Priezkalns
Eric is the Editor of Commsrisk. Look here for more about the history of Commsrisk and the role played by Eric.

Eric is also the Chief Executive of the Risk & Assurance Group (RAG), a global association of professionals working in risk management and business assurance for communications providers.

Previously Eric was Director of Risk Management for Qatar Telecom and he has worked with Cable & Wireless, T‑Mobile, Sky, Worldcom and other telcos. He was lead author of Revenue Assurance: Expert Opinions for Communications Providers, published by CRC Press. He is a qualified chartered accountant, with degrees in information systems, and in mathematics and philosophy.